Greasy Grimy Gopher Guts

Somebody’s getting me back for saying dogs are gross*.

Last night I stepped in a pile of cat barf. Cold-on-the-outside, still-slightly-warm-on-the-inside cat barf. Eeeew. I wiped my foot off and figured I’d clean it up in the morning.

This morning I did, in fact, remember to clean it up (good for me!). It was cat food and… something dark. The light wasn’t very good; I figured it was a lot of grass or something. I looked more closely in the light of the kitchen (please don’t ask me why I felt compelled to do this- there’s no reasonable explanation), and it was… guts. I thought at first that one of the cats was puking up his/ her innards, but that wouldn’t make much sense, would it?

Then I noriced fur under the blood-and-guts grossness. I’m pretty sure it was most of a mouse. Half a mouse, actually (considering calling it “Eric the half a mouse”). The body, anyway.

All together, now: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWW!

I don’t have a problem with the cats catching mice. I used to think it was disgusting how they just left the dead bodies lying around… now I know that there’s a much ickier alternative.

Thanks, cat.

 

*I still maintain that dogs are ickier- at least the cats don’t lick my face after licking/ eating gross stuff

Leave a Reply

