Owwww.

I definitely need to cut back on the cutting-back.

I only had 2 ginormous cups of tea yesterday, and last night I was developing a wicked headache. I had the dumb, either because of the headache or because I was tired; in any case, I didn’t make the caffeine connection until this morning. Isaac had me up early (shocker, I know), and I made a kick-ass pot of tea: I warmed the pot*, boiled the water, wrapped a towel around the pot like a cozy scarf… and then realized that we had no milk in the house. Curse you, fickle fate!

So I just got back from a trip to the store to pick up a bag of milk (still kind of a novelty after 3+ years of cartons). Now… tea time! Let’s try for maybe 3 cups today then, eh?

 

*in another instance of “I can’t brain today, I have the dumb,” I was on auto-pilot, and I dropped 2 tea bags into the pot… while the warming water was still in it. Not so much good for to make the tea, you know?

2 Comments

  1. September 18, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Bag of milk??? That must be some kind of crazy black magic. BURN THE WITCH!!!

  2. Qortnee said,

    September 20, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    Oh I feel you’re pain!! Brings back memories of when I cut pop out of my life. Sad thing is now that I tried drinking pop again (it’s all we had one day so I forced myself) and realized that “flat” pop isn’t so bad I’ve been sneaking it here and there!! I think I like it b/c I want the caffeine…and I am trying to make myself drink coffee (but I only like it with sugar and I could do without)… I could try tea… I do love tea!!! 🙂 Good luck on cutting back!!!

    Oh and I miss the bag of milk too!!!


Leave a Reply

